Freezer Cooking Day – Update

You can click on any of the 3 pictures above to get a larger view.

Banana Mini Muffins with Chocolate Chips (3 batches) – Ended up with 102 Mini-Muffins (it seemed like the kids were eating these as quick as they came out the oven!

Whole Wheat Biscuits - Made 20 biscuits; pretty good

Golden Honey Pan Rolls - Made 34 rolls; they were delicious! Next time I don’t think I’ll add the glaze, they would be fine without it.

Turkey Burgers (2 batches)Ended up making 1 batch but that made 12 small-sized burgers; We grilled 6 of them for supper tonight and the rest went in the freezer. Mark Jr and I like them in a low carb wrap.

Chicken Thighs in the crockpot – Cooked 4.5 pounds I found reduced for 89 cents/pound; they had the skin and the bone. I cooked them in some chicken broth I had in the freezer. After cooking on low for about 5 hours, I removed the skin and bones. I ended up with 4 cups of shredded chicken (on the white plate) plus 4 cups of really flavorful chicken broth (in the white bowl)

Meatballs (1 batch) – Made 36 small meatballs

Josh had a football game this morning. I put the chicken in the crockpot before we left. When we came back I got the rolls started in the bread machine and made a huge bowl of  banana chocolate chip muffin batter. While the muffins baked I got busy making the burgers and meatballs. Then I made the biscuits and started cleaning up. Lastly, I took the skin and bones off the chicken, finished cleaning up, and put everything in bags to go in the freezer. Start to finish, it took me about 5 hours but that included having “help” from our toddler plus fixing lunch, and other miscellaneous “Mom duties”.

I am definitely satisfied with the results.

God bless!

Becky <><

1 Comment

Filed under Bread Machine, Home Management, homemade, menu, recipes

One response to “Freezer Cooking Day – Update

  1. Great job! Everything sounds great! And it will be so nice to be able to fix healthy things so quickly when you go to the freezer~ Great job!

    And thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

